Luca is Managing Director of Transfield Holdings and many of its subsidiary companies, as well as a Director of Sydney Harbour Tunnel Ltd and non-executive director of Perisher Blue Pty Ltd.

Luca holds a Bachelor of Architecture (UNSW), a Graduate Diploma in Urban Estate Management (UTS) and a Honorary Doctorate of Letters from the University of Western Sydney. He also holds a number of positions on not-for-profit boards and committees, including Chairman of the University Art Committees at the University of Technology, Sydney (UTS) and the University of Western Sydney. He is also a member of the Australian International Cultural Committee. In 2007, Luca was awarded the Chancellor’s Award for Excellence at UTS for his contribution to Sydney’s culture.

Luca also chaired the Biennale of Sydney from 2000 to 2014.

Luca was made a member of the Order of Australia in 2009 for service to the arts and to the community through a range of philanthropic endeavours and executive roles.

Lyn Carson is a professor in applied politics at the University of Sydney Business School.

She has written handbooks on community engagement and many articles and book chapters on public participation, including a book, with Brian Martin, Random Selection in Politics (Praeger, 1999).


Executive Director

Iain Walker holds a Masters in Public Policy from the University of Sydney and a Bachelor of Business (Marketing) from UTS.

His career has spanned commercial roles in professional sport at the PGA Tour and Golf Australia, and time in the technology industry at Microsoft Australia.

Kathy Jones, principal of communications consultancy KJA, is an expert in issues management.

She has twenty years' experience devising communications and consultation strategies on complex, politically sensitive projects, particularly in the areas of transport, infrastructure and human services.